HomeGannett employee programsGrant ContactsGrant GuidlinesApplication FAQsApplicationsFinancial HighlightsNewsquest / United KingdomContact Us

Gannett Communities Grant Contact List

The Gannett Foundation Community Action Grant Program provides support to nonprofit organizations in these communities served by Gannett Co., Inc.

Click here for links to each newspaper or broadcast station Web site.

A | C | D | F | G | I | K | L | M | N | O | S | T | U | V | W | United Kingdom

Alabama
Montgomery

Montgomery Advertiser
425 Molton Street
Montgomery, AL 36104

Robert Granfeldt, Jr., President and Publisher
(334) 261-1582
Contact: Debbie Goddard
dgoddard@gannett.com


Arizona
• Phoenix

The Arizona Republic
200 E. Van Buren St.
Phoenix, AZ 85004

*The Arizona Republic does not accept unsolicited proposals for Gannett Foundation grants.

John M. Zidich, Publisher
(602) 444-8749
Contact: Stacy Sullivan
ssullivan@azcentral.com


Arkansas
• Mountain Home

Back to top

The Baxter Bulletin
16 West 6th St.
Mountain Home, AR 73653

(870) 508-8078
Contact: Adrianne Dunn
adunn@gannett.com


California
• Palm Springs
• Salinas
• Visalia

Back to top

The Desert Sun
750 North Gene Autry Trail
Palm Springs, CA 92263

Mark Winkler, President and Publisher
(760) 778-4502
Contact: Lynne Stephenson
lynne.stephenson@thedesertsun.com

The Salinas Californian
123 West Alisal St.
Salinas, CA 93901

Paula Goudreau, President and Publisher
(831) 754-4101
Contact: Gabe Vasquez
gvasquez@thecalifornian.com

Visalia Times-Delta
330 North West St.
Visalia, CA 93277

Paula Goudreau, President and Publisher
(435) 674-6279
Contact: Gloria Bertram
gbertram@smgpo.gannett.com


Colorado
• Fort Collins

Back to top

Fort Collins Coloradoan
1300 Riverside Ave.
Fort Collins, CO 80524

Kathy Jack-Romero, President and Publisher
(970) 224-7783
Contact: Liliana Hemme-Cassar
lhemmecass@gannett.com


Delaware
• Wilmington

Back to top

The News Journal
950 W. Basin Road
New Castle, DE 19720

Susan Leath, President and Publisher
(302) 324-2855
Contact: Eileen Cox
ecox@gannett.com


District of Columbia
& MD/VA Metro Area

Back to top

Gannett Foundation
7950 Jones Branch Drive
McLean, VA 22107
Click here for guidelines and priorities for this community

MD - Montgomery & PG County
VA - Alexandria & Falls Church
VA - Arlington & Fairfax County
VA - Prince Wm County
VA - Loudoun County

Grant Contact: Meg Kennedy
gannettfoundation@gannett.com


Florida
• Brevard County
• Fort Myers
• Pensacola
• Tallahassee

Back to top

FLORIDA TODAY
1 Gannett Plaza
Melbourne, FL 32940

Jeff Kiel, Publisher
(321) 242-3719
Contact: Linette Sanchez
lsanchez@floridatoday.com

Florida Today Guidelines:
http://www.floridatoday.
com/content/forms/services/
gfapply.shtml

The News-Press
2442 Martin Luther King, Jr. Blvd.
Fort Myers, FL 33901

Michael Jung, Publisher
(239) 335-0251
Contact: Aubree Souza
asouza@gannett.com
News-Press local link:
http://www.news-press.com/
gannettfoundation

Pensacola News Journal
2 N. Palafox Street
Pensacola, FL 32502

Lisa Reese, Publisher
(850) 435-8582
Contact: Mitzi Shanholtzer
mshanholt@pensacol.gannett.com

Tallahassee Democrat
277 N. Magnolia Drive
Tallahassee, FL 32301

Skip Foster, President and Publisher
(850) 599-2124
Contact: Shannon Knowles
sknowles@tallahassee.com


Guam

Back to top

Pacific Daily News
244 Archbishop Flores Hagatna, Guam 96910

Rindraty C. Limtiaco, Publisher
(671) 479-0102
Contact: Lourissa Leon Guerrero
lleonguerr@guam.gannett.com


Indiana
• Indianapolis
• Lafayette
• Muncie
• Richmond

Back to top

The Indianapolis Star
130 S. Meridian St.
Indianapolis, IN 46225

* The Indianapolis Star does not accept unsolicited proposals for Gannett Foundation Grants.

Karen Ferguson, President and Publisher
(317) 444-8008
Contact: Myrta J. Pulliam
myrta.pulliam@indystar.com

Journal & Courier
217 North 6th St.
Lafayette, IN 47901

Angela Jones
(317) 444-7207
abjones@gannett.com

The Star Press
345 South High St.
Muncie, IN 47305

Angela Jones
(317) 444-7207
abjones@gannett.com

Palladium-Item
1175 North A St.
Richmond, IN 47374

Angela Jones
(317) 444-7207
abjones@gannett.com


Iowa
• Des Moines
• Iowa City

Back to top

The Des Moines Register
400 Locust Street,
Suite 500
Des Moines, IA 50309

David Chivers, President and Publisher
(515) 284-8042
Contact: Natalie Lancial
nlancial@registermedia.com

Iowa City Press-Citizen
123 N. Linn Street, Suite 2E
Iowa City, IA 52245

Dale Larson, General Manager
(319) 339-7350
dlarson@press-citizen.com


Kentucky
• Louisville

Back to top

The Courier-Journal
525 W. Broadway
Louisville, KY 40202

Wesley Jackson, Publisher
(502) 582-4011
Contact: Margie Duvall
mduvall@courier-journal.com


Louisiana
• Alexandria
• Lafayette
• Monroe
• Opelousas
• Shreveport

Back to top

The Town Talk
1201 Third St.
Alexandria, LA 71301

Christina Pierce, General Manager/Advertising Director
(318) 487-6348
Contact: Jim Smilie
jsmilie@thetowntalk.com

The Daily Advertiser
1100 Bertand Drive
Lafayette, LA 70506

Judi Terzotis, President and Publisher
(318) 459-3336
Contact: Deb Lyles
dlyles@gannett.com

The News-Star
411 North 4th St.
Monroe, LA 71201

Kathy Spurlock, General Manager and Executive Editor
(318) 362-0261
kspurlock@thenewsstar.com

Daily World
1100 Bertand Drive
Lafayette, LA 70506

Judi Terzotis, President and Publisher
(337) 289-6308
Contact: Priscilla Binkley
pbinkley@smgpo.gannett.com

The Times
222 Lake Street
Shreveport, LA 71101

Alan English, President and Publisher
(318) 459-3351
Contact: Priscilla Binkley
pbinkley@smgpo.gannett.com


Maryland
• Salisbury

Back to top

The Daily Times
618 Beam St.
Salisbury, MD 21801

William Janus, President and Publisher
(410) 845-4622
Contact: Nikki Iovacchini
niovacchin@dmg.gannett.com

Maryland Suburban
Metro Area

• Montgomery County
• Prince George’s County

Back to top

Gannett Foundation
7950 Jones Branch Drive
McLean, VA 22107
Click here for guidelines and priorities for this community

Grant Contact: Meg Kennedy
gannettfoundation@gannett.com


Michigan
• Battle Creek
• Detroit
• Howell
• Lansing
• Port Huron

Back to top

Battle Creek Enquirer
77 E. Michigan Ave., Suite 101
Battle Creek, MI 49017

Michael McCullough, Executive Editor and General Manager
(269) 966-0670
mmccullo@battlecr.gannett.com

Detroit Free Press
Michigan.com

160 W. Fort Street
Detroit, MI 48226

Joyce Jenereaux, President and Publisher
(313) 222-6895
Contact: Deb Scola
dscola@michigan.com

Lansing State Journal
300 S Washington Sq
Suite 300
Lansing, MI 48933

Brian Priester, Publisher
(517) 377-1279
Contact: Jessica Hughes
jlhughes@michigan.com

The Livingston County Daily Press & Argus
323 East Grand River
Howell, MI 48843

Shari Dickey, Office Manager
(517) 552-2853
sdickey@gannett.com

Times Herald
911 Military St.
Port Huron, MI 48060

Brian Priester, President & Publisher
(810) 989-6249
Contact: Michelle Brown
mibrown@gannett.com


Minnesota
• St. Cloud

Back to top

St. Cloud Times
P. O. Box 768
3000 North 7th St.
St. Cloud, MN 56302

Melinda Vonderahe, President and Publisher
(320) 255-8700
Contact: Melissa Donovan
mmdonovan@stcloud.gannett.com


Mississippi
• Hattiesburg
• Jackson


Back to top

Hattiesburg American
4200 Mamie St., Ste 200
Hattiesburg, MS 39402

Nathan Edwards, President and Publisher
(601) 582-4321
Contact:  Kathy Bullock
kbullock@hattiesburgamerican.com

The Clarion-Ledger
201 S. Congress St.
Jackson, MS 39201

Nathan Edwards, President and Publisher
(601) 961-7072
Contact: Frances L. Mack
fmack@jackson.gannett.com


Missouri
• Springfield

Back to top

Springfield News-Leader
651 Boonville Ave.
Springfield, MO 65806

(417) 836-1281
Contact: Brandie Cook
bcook2@springfi.gannett.com


Montana
• Great Falls

Back to top

Great Falls Tribune
205 River Dr., South
Great Falls, MT 59405

James V. Strauss, Publisher
(406) 791-1430 or 1435
jstrauss@greatfallstribune.com


Nevada
• Reno

Back to top

Reno Gazette-Journal
955 Kuenzli
Reno, NV 89502

John F. Maher, President and Publisher
(775) 788-6342
Contact: Charlette Ross
rossc@reno.gannett.com


New Jersey
• Asbury Park
• Bridgewater
• Cherry Hill
• East Brunswick
• Parsippany/
Morristown
• Vineland

Back to top

Asbury Park Press
3600 Highway 66
Neptune, NJ 07753

Thomas M. Donovan, Publisher
Contact:  Kathi Abatemarco
(732) 643-3104 kabatem@asbury.gannett.com

The Courier News/Bridgewater
92 E. Main St.
#202
Somerville, NJ  08876

Paul Grzella, General Manager
Contact:  Kathi Abatemarco
(732) 643-3104 kabatem@asbury.gannett.com

Courier-Post/Camden
301 Cuthbert Blvd.
Cherry Hill, NJ 08002

Joseph Calchi, President and Publisher
(856) 486-2591
Contact: Bonnie Still
bstill@camden.gannett.com

Home News Tribune
92 E. Main St.
#202
Somerville, NJ 08876

Paul Grzella, General Manager
Contact:  Kathi Abatemarco
(732) 643-3104 kabatem@asbury.gannett.com

Daily Record/Morristown
6 Century Drive
Parsippany, NJ 07054

Joe Ungaro, Editor and General Manager
Contact:  Kathi Abatemarco
(732) 643-3104 kabatem@asbury.gannett.com

The Daily Journal
891 East Oak Rd.
Vineland, NJ 08360

Joseph Calchi, President and Publisher
(856) 563-5218
Contact: Tina Langley
tlangley@vineland.gannett.com


New York
• Binghamton
• Elmira
• Ithaca
• Poughkeepsie
• Rochester
• White Plains

Back to top

Press & Sun-Bulletin/
Binghamton

P.O. Box 1270
Binghamton, NY 13902
Tom Claybaugh, Publisher
607-798-1112
Contact: Sarah Jones
sjdarlin@ad.gannett.com
Star-Gazette
310 East Church Street
Elmira, NY 14901
Tom Claybaugh, Publisher
607-798-1131
Contact: Sarah Jones
sjdarlin@ad.gannett.com
The  Ithaca Journal
123 W. State St.
Ithaca, NY 14850
Tom Claybaugh, Publisher
607-798-1131
Contact: Sarah Jones
sjdarlin@ad.gannett.com
  Poughkeepsie Journal
85 Civic Center Plaza
Poughkeepsie, NY 12601
James Fogler, Publisher
(845) 437-4891
Contact: Jeanine Mosher
jmosher@gannett.com
  Democrat and Chronicle
55 Exchange Blvd.
Rochester, NY 14614
Michael Kane, President and Publisher
(585) 258-2242
Contact: Dennis Floss
dfloss@gannett.com
  The Journal News  Westchester, Rockland and Putnam Counties
1133 Westchester Avenue, Suite N110
White Plains, NY  10604

George Troyano, President and Publisher
(914) 694-5205
Contact: Tamara Pomposello
tpomp@lohud.com


North Carolina
• Asheville

Back to top

Asheville Citizen Times
14 O Henry Ave.
Asheville, NC 28801

Contact: Lynn Spearman
spearman@greenvillenews.com


Ohio
• Bucyrus
• Chillicothe
• Cincinnati
• Coshocton
• Fremont
• Lancaster
• Mansfield
• Marion
• Newark
• Port Clinton
• Zanesville

Back to top

Telegraph Forum
113 W. Rensselaer St.
Bucyrus, OH 44820

(740) 375-5107
Contact: Anthony Conchel
AConchel@nncogannett.com

Chillicothe Gazette
50 W. Main St.
P.O. Box 4400
Chillicothe, OH 45601

Mike Throne, General Manager
(740) 772-9350
MThrone@nncogannett.com

Enquirer Media
312 Elm St.
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Rick Green, President and Publisher
(513) 768-8094
Contact: Marianne E. Navin
mnavin@enquirer.com

Coshocton Tribune
550 Main St.
P.O. Box 10
Coshocton, OH 43812

(740) 450-6701
Contact: Levisa Hughes
lhughes@nncogannett.com

The News-Messenger
1700 Cedar Street
Fremont, OH 43420

David Yonke, Editor
(419) 334-1040
DYonke@fremont.gannett.com

Eagle-Gazette Media
138 W. Chestnut St.
Lancaster, OH 43130

(740) 681-4344
Contact: Jim Sabin
JSabin@nncogannett.com

News Journal
P.O. Box 25
Mansfield, OH 44901

(419) 521-7341
Contact: Michael Shearer
mshearer@nncogannett.com

The Marion Star
163 E. Center St.
Marion, OH 43302

(740) 375-5107
Contact: Anthony Conchel
AConchel@nncogannett.com

The Advocate
22 N. First St.
Newark, OH 43055

Michael Shearer, Executive Editor
(740) 328-8821
Contact: Mike Shearer
mshearer@nncogannett.com

News Herald
1700 Cedar Street
Fremont, OH 43420

David Yonke, Editor
(419) 334-1040
DYonke@fremont.gannett.com

Times Recorder
34 S. Fourth St.
Zanesville, OH 43701

(740) 450-6751
Pam James
PSJames@nncogannett.com


Oregon
• Salem

Back to top

Statesman Journal
280 Church St., NE
Salem, OR 97301

Terry Horne, Publisher
(503) 399-6829
Contact: Christine Wilson
cwilson6@salem.gannett.com


South Carolina
• Greenville

Back to top

The Greenville News
305 South Main St.
Greenville, SC 29601

Contact: Lynn Spearman
spearman@greenvillenews.com


South Dakota
• Sioux Falls

Back to top

Argus Leader
200 S. Minnesota Ave.
Sioux Falls, SD 57104

Bill Albrecht, President and Publisher
605-331-2250
balbrecht@argusleader.com


Tennessee
• Clarksville
• Jackson
• Murfreesboro

• Nashville

Back to top

The Leaf-Chronicle
P.O. Box 31029
Clarksville, TN 37040

Carol Daniels, General Manager/Director of Sales
Contact: Carol Daniels
(931) 449-0049
CarolDaniels@theleafchronicle.com

The Jackson Sun
245 W. Lafayette
Jackson, TN 38301

Frank Hay, General Manager/Sales Director
(731) 425-9700
fhay@jacksonsun.com

Daily News Journal
201 East Main Street
Suite 400
Murfreesboro, TN 37130

Sean Lupton, General Manager / Ad Director
(615) 278-5181
Contact: Leslie Russell Yost
lrussellyo@gannett.com

The Tennessean
1100 Broadway
Nashville, TN 37203

Laura Hollingsworth, President & Publisher
(615) 881-7013
Contact: Deb Waller
dlwaller@tennessean.com


Utah
• St. George

Back to top

The Spectrum
275 E. St. George Blvd.
St. George, UT 84770

Rhett Long, Publisher
(435) 674-6200/6221
Contact: Gloria Bertram
gbertram@thespectrum.com


Vermont
• Burlington

Back to top

The Burlington Free Press
100 Bank Street, Suite 700
Burlington, VT  05401

Al Getler, President and Publisher
(802) 660-1800
agetler@freepressmedia.com


Virginia
• Staunton

Back to top

The Daily News Leader
11 North Central
Staunton, VA 24401

Susan Armstrong
(540) 213-9105
sharmstrong@staunton.gannett.com

Northern Virginia Metro Area

Gannett Foundation
7950 Jones Branch Drive
McLean, VA 22107
Click here for guidelines and priorities for this community

Alexandria & Falls Church
Arlington & Fairfax County
Prince Wm. County
Loudoun County

Meg Kennedy
gannettfoundation@gannett.com


Wisconsin
• Appleton
• Fond du Lac
• Green Bay
• Manitowoc
• Marshfield
• Oshkosh
• Sheboygan
• Stevens Point
• Wausau
• Wisconsin Rapids

Back to top

The Post Crescent
306 W. Washington St.
Appleton, WI 54911

Pamela Henson, President & Publisher
(920) 993-1000
Contact: Kim Lewis
kmlewis@appleton.gannett.com

The Reporter
P.O. Box 1955
Fond du Lac, WI 54936-1955

Pamela Henson, President & Publisher
(920) 993-1000
Contact: Tami Whicher
twhicher@gannett.com

Green Bay Press-Gazette
435 East Walnut St.
Green Bay, WI 54301

Scott Johnson, President & Publisher
(920) 435-4411
Contact: Rhonda Raleigh
rraleigh@greenbay.gannett.com

Herald Times Reporter
902 Franklin St.
Manitowoc, WI 54220

Lowell Johnson, General Manager
(920) 686-2143
Contact: Rhonda Raleigh
rraleigh@greenbay.gannett.com

Marshfield News Herald
144 N. Central Ave.
Marshfield, WI 54449

Laurie Bolle, General Manager
(715) 845-0624
Contact: Diane Jobelius
dJobelius@wausau.gannett.com

Oshkosh Northwestern
224 State St.
Oshkosh, WI 54901

Pamela Henson, President & Publisher
(920) 993-1000
Contact: Tami Whicher
twhicher@gannett.com

The Sheboygan Press
632 Center Avenue
Sheboygan, WI 53081

Lowell Johnson, General Manager
(920) 686-2143
Contact: Rhonda Raleigh
rraleigh@greenbay.gannett.com

Stevens Point Journal
1200 Third Street
Stevens Point, WI 54481

Laurie Bolle, General Manager
(715) 845-0624
Contact: Diane Jobelius
dJobelius@wausau.gannett.com

Wausau Daily Herald
800 Scott St.
Wausau, WI 54403

Laurie Bolle, General Manager
(715) 845-0624
Contact: Diane Jobelius
dJobelius@wausau.gannett.com

Daily Tribune
101 W. Riverview Expressway
Suite 131
Wisconsin Rapids, WI  54495

Laurie Bolle, General Manager
(715) 845-0624
Contact: Diane Jobelius
dJobelius@wausau.gannett.com


United Kingdom

Back to top

Newsquest Media Group LTD

Is your organization eligible?
Newsquest Application

Newsquest grant contacts:
http://www.newsquest.co.uk/portfolio/